Working Groups


At the Division of Organic Farming we have three active working groups. To learn more about each working groups’ team, projects, research interests, topics for master thesis projects and much more, please read the specific working group homepages.

The Soil Fertility and Cropping Systems working group is engaged in research concerning the system of ‘soil and plants’. They do so within a specific environment with the goal to support plant productivity and quality in organic farming at a higher level through sustainable and environmentally friendly ways. / Homepage

 

 

The Knowledge Systems and Innovation working group examines the communication of knowledge between stakeholders in organic farming, their values and beliefs, as well as their innovations and innovation processes. From our findings, contributions to the further development and application of organic farming are studied. / Homepage

 

 

The Transdisciplinary Systems Research working group explores the role and future of the organic agro-food movement in modern and post-modern society with the goal of contributing to the development of an international sociology of organic agro-food systems as well as to spur impetus for innovative research and societal change. / Homepage

Arbeitsgruppen


Am Institut für Ökologischen Landbau sind in Forschung und Lehre drei Arbeitsgruppen tätig. Mehr über ihre Teams, Projekte, Forschungsinteresse, Themen für Masterarbeiten und vieles mehr lesen Sie auf den jeweiligen Homepages.

AG Bodenfruchtbarkeit und Anbausysteme beschäftigt sich mit dem System „Boden – Pflanze“ innerhalb einer spezifischen Umwelt mit dem Ziel, die Ertragsfähigkeit und die Pflanzenqualität im Ökologischen Landbau in nachhaltiger und umweltverträglicher Weise auf einem hohen Niveau zu sichern. / Homepage

 

 

AG Wissenssysteme und Innovationen untersucht die Kommunikation von Wissen zwischen den AkteurInnen in der ökologischen Landwirtschaft, ihre Werte und Einstellungen, sowie Innovationen und Innovationsprozesse. Aus den Ergebnissen werden Beiträge für die Weiterentwicklung der ökologischen Landwirtschaft formuliert und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten untersucht. / Homepage

 

 

AG Transdisziplinäre Systemforschung untersucht die Rolle und das Potential der Ökologischen Landwirtschaft für gesellschaftliche Transformationen. In diesem Kontext wenden wir inter- und transdisziplinäre Methoden an, um zu verstehen, wie man Ernährungssysteme ethisch und nachhaltig entwickeln, kleinstrukturierte Landwirtschaften in den Tropen und Subtropen stärken und (Aus-)Bildung für ökologische Agrar- und Ernährungssysteme gestalten kann. / Homepage