WG Transdisciplinary Systems Research


Welcome

to the working group of Transdisciplinary System Research

The working group ‘Transdisciplinary Systems Research’ aims to understand the role of organic  in societal change and the development of organic food and farming systems . Our research builds upon a systemic approach as well as transdisciplinary methods.  We also focus heavily on ethical reflections that are often at the center of the practices and rules that are linked to organic farming. In doing so, we follow innovative, theoretical approaches and contribute towards transformation in both local and global communities. To learn more about our working group themes, visit Topics.

We are an international team and our participants bring contribute to a diverse and varying disciplinary background. This makes for a team equipped with interdisciplinary skills and many practical experience from working in various situations and often with related stakeholders. We always strive to integrate these different perspectives and backgrounds into our various projects. If you would like to read more about our working group team, take a look at our Team page.

We always welcome additional students to participate in our course work and approach us with Master’s Theses or Dissertation ideas that fit within our main themes or to participate in topics that we are working on now: projects.  The basis of most of our research is qualitative or mixed methods from social sciences, however we are open to other approaches.

News

Contact

Head: Univ. Prof. Dr. Bernhard Freyer

AG Transdisziplinäre Systemforschung


Herzlich Willkommen!

bei der Arbeitsgruppe für Transdiziplinäre Systemforschung

Die Arbeitsgruppe „Transdisziplinäre Systemforschung“ beforscht die Rolle der ökologischen Landwirtschaft im gesellschaftlichen Wandel und der Entwicklung von Agrar-, und Ernährungssystemen. Unsere Forschung baut auf einem systemischen Ansatz und transdisziplinären Methoden auf. Oft stehen hier ethische Reflektionen über Praktiken und Regeln im Zusammenhang mit dem ökologischen Landbau im Mittelpunkt. Wir verfolgen innovative, theoretische Ansätze und leisten Beträge zur Transformation von lokalen und globalen Gemeinschaften. Um mehr über unsere Themenfelder zu erfahren, besucht unsere Themen-Seite.


Wir sind ein internationales Team und unsere Mitglieder bringen eine große Vielfallt an verschiedenen, disziplinären Hintergründen, aber auch interdisziplinäre Fähigkeiten und konkrete Erfahrungen in der Arbeit mit PraktikerInnen und anderen „Menschen vor Ort“ mit. Wir versuchten immer diese verschiedenen Perspektiven und Hintergründe in unseren Projekte zu vereinen. Wenn ihr mehr über unsere Arbeitsgruppe erfahren wollt, dann werft bitte einen Blick auf unsere TEAM-Seite.


Wir freuen uns wenn Studierende unser Angebot an Lehrveranstaltungen wahrnehmen; sich mit Ideen bezüglich Masterarbeiten bzw. Dissertationen bei uns melden oder auch anderswertig bei unseren aktuellen Projekten mitarbeiten wollen. Meistens arbeiten wir mit qualitativen oder kombinierten, sozialwissenschaftlichen Methoden. Wir sind aber immer offen für neue Ansätze.


News

Kontakt

Leitung: Univ. Prof. Dr. Bernhard Freyer