Friedrich Leitgeb


Friedrich Leitgeb Dipl.-Ing. Dr. (Externee)

Working Group Knowledge Systems and Innovation

Address

Gregor Mendel-Strasse 33, 1180 Vienna
Gregor Mendel House, 3rd floor
Tel: (+43)1/47654-93342
E-mail: friedrich.leitgeb(at)boku.ac.at

Publications
Projects
Presentations
Courses
ResearchGate

Friedrich Leitgeb graduated in agriculture in 2006. He specialized in Organic Farming and pedagogic, advisory and communication. He spent one semester in Spain and did his field research for the masters’ thesis in Spain, too.

He gathered practical work experience in agriculture in Sri Lanka, Ireland and Austria. During his career he worked at the Austrians’ Students’ Association dealing with environmental concern and conducted information campaigns in Austria and Germany for environmental NGOs.

After finishing his studies he decided to start with a PhD project. He worked on a FWF project on the topic of “Organic Farmers’ Experiments” and did his field research in Cuba. During almost one year he lived and worked in Cuba and conducted interviews with farmers about local agricultural experiments and innovations.

After coming back to Austria he started to work as lecturer at the Division of Organic Farming at BOKU university. His teaching focus is on organic farming and regional development and the organisation of the interdisziplinary excursion on organic farming.

Links

Organic Farmers' Experiments

Focus Cuba

Leitgeb, Friedrich


Friedrich Leitgeb Dipl.-Ing. Dr. (externer Mitarbeiter)

Arbeitsgruppe Wissenssysteme und Innovationen

Adresse

Gregor Mendel-Straße 33, 1180 Wien
Gregor Mendel Haus, 3. Stock
Tel: (+43)1/47654-93342
E-Mail: friedrich.leitgeb(at)boku.ac.at

Publikationen
Projekte
Vorträge
Lehververanstaltungen
ResearchGate

Friedrich Leitgeb hat 2006 das Diplomstudium Landwirtschaft an der BOKU abgeschlossen. Während des Studiums spezialisierte er sich auf Ökologische Landwirtschaft sowie auf Pädagogik, Beratung und Kommunikation. Er verbrachte ein Semester in Spanien und führte ebenso die Datenerhebung für die Diplomarbeit in Spanien durch.

Seine landwirtschaftlichen Praktika absolvierte er in Sri Lanka, Irland und Österreich. Er engagierte sich an de ÖH wo er mehrere Jahre als Umweltreferent tätig war. Neben dem Studium führte er Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für österreichische und deutsche Umweltschutzorganisationen durch.

Nach Abschluss des Studiums entschied er sich für die Dissertation an der BOKU. Er arbeitete an dem FWF Projekt „Organic Farmers’ Experiments“ und führte die Feldforschung für die Dissertation in Kuba durch. Knapp ein Jahr lang lebte und forschte er in Kuba und führte Interviews mit Bauern und Bäuerinnen über deren landwirtschaftlichen Experimente und Innovationen.

Nach Rückkehr begann er am Institut für Ökologischen Landbau als externer Lehrbeauftragter zu arbeiten. Den Schwerpunkt in der Lehre legt er auf Ökologische Landwirtschaft und regionale Entwicklung. Zusätzlich organisiert er die interdisziplinäre Exkursion zur Ökologischen Landwirtschaft. 

Links

Organic Farmers Experiments

Schwerpunkt Kuba