Fields of Work


Agricultural Process Engineering

In this working area we are concerned with research in the field of investigation of performance characteristics for the evaluation and optimization of processes. Another filed of interest is the energy input and energy efficiency in agriculture.


More


Agro Mechatronics and Energy

Mechatronics is the cooperation of mechanics, electronics and computer sciences. In our area of work we concentrate on different application possibilities of mechatronics in the field of agriculture.

More

 


Ergonomics

We are concerned with the analysis and design of work systems in the field of agriculture. Our focus is on gender specific, effective, efficient, safe and healthy work systems. These are researched and implemented via interdisciplinary research approach, including ecological, social and economic factors for agricultural work.

 

More


Bioenergy and Environmental Engineering

In our field of work we are concerned with sustainable production of raw materials and bio energy from agricultural biomass and its byproducts. In the course of the scientific activities, the complete process chain from cultivation of biomass to its harvest and storage up to its material and energetic uses are dealt with.

More


System Engineering and Technology Assessment

The major working area here is the quantitative Sustainability Assessment of agricultural machines, buildings, process steps, products and and production systems. Thereby we focus on the methodology called life-cycle assessment and its development.

More

Themenschwerpunkte


Landwirtschaftliche Verfahrenstechnik

Im Themengebiet "Landwirtschaftliche Verfahrenstechnik" beschäftigen wir uns mit der Technik landwirtschaftlicher Verfahren. Das umfasst Erhebung von Verfahrenskennwerten, Bewertung von landwirtschaftlichen Verfahrenstechniken, Erforschung des Energieeinsatzes und der Energieeffizienz, sowie das Thema Landwirtschaftliches Bauwesen.
Mehr Info & Kontakt


Agromechatronik und Energie

Unter Mechatronik wird das Zusammenwirken von Mechanik, Elektronik und Informatik verstanden. "Agromechatronik und Energie" ist der Arbeitsbereich in dem wir uns mit verschiedenen Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Mechatronik beschätigen: Sensor- und Aktortechnik, Optimierung und Simulation, Solar- und Trocknungstechnik sowie Robotik- und Mechatroniklösungen.
Mehr Info & Kontakt


Arbeitswissenschaften

In diesem Themengebiet beschäftigen wir uns mit Fragen zu Arbeitszeit, Ergonomie und Usability in landwirtschaftlechen Prozessen. Wir erforschen auch Themen wie Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheit sowie Anwendung in Tier-, Pflanzen-, Energie- produktion, Landschaftspflege, Direktvermarktung, Green Care und Hauswirtschaft.

Mehr Info & Kontakt


Bioenergie und Umwelttechnik in der Landwirtschaft 

In diesem Themengebiet beschäftigen wir uns mit der Produktionstechnik nachwachsender Rohstoffe, wir forschen im Bereich der Biogastechnologie und Bioraffinerie, versuchen Fragen zu Management organischer Resttoffe sowie zu Verfahren der landwirtschaftlichen Umwelttechnik zu beantworten.

Mehr Info & Kontakt


Systemtechnik und Technikbewertung

Das Hauptarbeitsgebiet der "Systemtechnik und Technikbewertung" ist die quantitative Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung landwirtschaftlicher Maschinen, Gebäude, Verfahrensschritte, Produkte und Produktionssysteme. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Methode der Ökobilanzierung (life-cycle assessment) und ihrer Weiterentwicklung. 

Mehr Info & Kontakt